Fireflies (one of my favorite songs <3) by Lisa/Aozorafantasii (youtube) <3

7 Sep

Beneath the darkest moonless sky,

In the cover of night

We steal softly out the back door,

Brushing fireflies.

 

*Summer air is sweeping in,

Over you and me,

I could set, I could set you free.

 

**If I let the wind carry you away from me,

Would you come back home, once again,

Someday, for me?

 

**Cause I’ll be missing you liike crazy, love

I’ll miss you all the way

But my love for you won’t let me make you stay…

 

I caught a glowing ball of light,

In my hands one night,

I ran to show you,

Before remembering that you aren’t here…

 

(repeat * & **)

 

Stay for me… I couldn’t say it.

Stay for me… I couldn’t say it.

How could I say it?

 

I absolutely ADORE this song…it’s so cute and sweet and sad! omggg ❤ Her voice is so sweet and nice and refreshing/relaxing to listen to ❤ 😉

Listen to her other songs too! i loveee them all 😀

Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLwoQhADjpI

 

Leave a Reply

