“for He is the Saving Grace of the Galaxies”

12 Oct

“Dear God, I was terribly lost
When the galaxies crossed
And the sun went dark.
But dear God, You’re the only North Star
I would follow this far.

Oh telescope,
Keep an eye on my only hope,
Lest I blink and get swept off the narrow road,
Hercules, you’ve got nothing to say to me,
‘Cause you’re not the blinding light that I need.
For He is the saving grace of the galaxies
He is the saving grace of the galaxies.”

~~~~~~~~

Owl City (Adam R. Young) ~Galaxies

From the album: All Things Bright and Beautiful

(btw, if you haven’t read that book or All Creatures Great and Small by James Herriot, READ IT! It’s amazinggg <3)

The lyrics of this song intrigue me so. Adam really has a talent with words. This is nowhere near my favorite song by him, but I really like “Hercules, you’ve got nothing to say to me, ‘Cause you’re not the blinding light that I need. For He is the saving grace of the galaxies.” xD

2 Responses to ““for He is the Saving Grace of the Galaxies””

  1. Twana Sibilio October 24, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    you might have an ideal weblog right here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my blog?

Leave a Reply

