wow, Owl City REALLY helps with writing poems lol

13 Oct

I was just listening to his music and I got this awesome inspiration for a poem!

Now I just have to write it…xD

Last time I went on a poem spree/rampage, I was listening to Owl City too! Idk, it really helps me to listen to music when I write poems, but not pop music or anything like that. Not light rock or romance or alternative either, because it feels like those sway you to write in a certain way or about a certain thing, like love or relationships or people or life in that way.

But I like to listen to Owl City because his songs really unleash your imagination, because all of them are about totally strange, abstract ways of depicting and illustrating everyday things and feelings. His songs always seem very curious and they are slightly uplifting in a totally strange way. You just feel happy, not in a super crazy-high laughing kind of way, but a content, feel nice inside way. Like life is all great. Hahaha. No matter what his song is about, or how strange the lyrics are.

After I write all my poems, and make them all nice, I’ll post them on here. 😉

Lol, just wondering, do you guys like my poetry? hahahaha (lol and it’s okay if you say no. I know a lot of the ones i post are random and silly. those usually have to go with inside jokes with my friends though)

If you do, which ones are your favorite and why? :))

Comment! ❤ S’il vous plait?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

P.S. What are your favorite poems and/or poets? I want to read and know more poetry. (:

3 Responses to “wow, Owl City REALLY helps with writing poems lol”

  1. Susanna Mullings October 24, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing difficulty with ur rss . Don?t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss problem? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

  2. BrendaAdoresSadProse October 31, 2011 at 3:48 am #

    This post about great poetry is isnanely beautiful. I cherish written feelings… This other page i frequent a lot is i think known as Poetry-of the-day.com .

    • cherryblossomraine November 3, 2011 at 4:10 am #

      thank you very much! i love written feelings — poetry is like the art of the soul hahahahaa 🙂 i should really spend more time writing and reading poetry. maybe i’ll post some more of my poems up on my blog 🙂
      and thanks, i’ll definitely be sure to check out that website.

Leave a Reply

