the pains of the vertically challenged: #1. Passing period stampedes.

9 Nov

How is it that I still have not mastered the art of dodging tall people during passing period?!

I always have to dodge between them and usually get pushed without them knowing into other people, the wall, the ground, a pole, or a door (that just usually happens to be opening, thank you very much you abusive anonymous teacher who I don’t have), or I have to wait by the side for people to pass before I move, or I awkwardly bump into people and we do that awkward thing where we both step in the same direction, and then again, and then I smile (awkwardly) and say sorry, and go around them.

Leave a Reply

