novel and writer’s block.

16 Nov

I have been thinking about this novel I want to write ALL DAY LONG for like the past…forever. And it’s soooo annoying nothing I think of for the actual plot is good enough. It’s usually like that for all my novels, but this one is actually more developed. I’m actually thinking about two old stories I thought of a longg time ago: one about a cursed girl with a black rose branding, and the other is about a dystopian world where children are snatched up to the government and used as experimental subjects. I LOVE dystopian novels. I’ve been wanting to write one ever since I read Rabbit Doubt (horror manga) and Deadman Wonderland. I have not read Hunger Games yet, but I REALLYYY want to, and I just saw the trailer. So I really want to write an actual dystopian novel before I start reading or watching any (to not get influenced too much and stuff).

Also, I’m just about to read Fahrenheit 451 and I just read an excerpt of The Pedestian by Ray Bradbury. I hope Fahrenheit 451 is a GOOD book. Omg. Fingers crossed.

I really want to post my plot on here but idk. Haha, no one but Erin reads this anyways, so… xD

for now, I’ll write a blog post of my novel on private, and share it after it gets more developed. perchance.

 

 

4 Responses to “novel and writer’s block.”

  1. yellowjac November 16, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    The World is waiting for You! Start Writing. Good Luck Will

    • cherryblossomraine November 16, 2011 at 5:50 am #

      thank you! I will definitely keep writing haha. I just hope it’s good.
      ohmigosh! i just looked at your wordpress: you wrote SO MUCH for your novel! how long have you been working on it?! and you write a whole chapter a day?! ahhh that’s so crazy! i would definitely never be able to do that hahaha… i get stuck with my stories extremely easily. sometimes i don’t know what to write and i get frustrated and then i just delete everything and start a new one.
      I’ll definitely read your novel šŸ™‚ it seems very interesting! (It’s about Time travel?! LOVE it already ;D)

      • yellowjac November 16, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

        Just got your email, I only write when I’m up to late and it just comes out and sometimes i end up having an all niter, Coffee is always hot and ready, When the feeling is there Always try to get what your thinking down then you can recheck it later. i worked on this Yellow Jacket a few years back and tried to trash it a few times but as you can see i found what was missing, Shawn: I found he needed to tell the story from his point of view. so now telling it the way it feel’s taking on the part of Shawn. Hope you like some parts, right now the group is having a ruff time sad and hurting and feeling each as if i was right there with them, Just Write what you feel.

  2. yellowjac November 23, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Well What are you doing still Blocked?, Start writing…Give it a try.. Happy Turkey Day. Will

Leave a Reply

