Moon River

20 Dec

Moon river, wider than a mile
I’m crossing you in style some day
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker
Wherever you’re goin’, I’m goin’ your way

Two drifters, off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after the same rainbow’s end, waitin’ ’round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me

(Moon River, wider than a mile)
(I’m crossin’ you in style some day)
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker
Wherever you’re goin’, I’m goin’ your way

Two drifters, off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after that same rainbow’s end, waitin’ ’round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me…

 

one of my absolute favorite old songs, and I love Audrey Hepburn but I haven’t seen any of her movies! I haven’t seen Breakfast in Tiffany’s either, and I’m named after Tiffany. hahahhaa i reeally want to see her movies.

Leave a Reply

