30 Jan

Rainy days are so romantic, so sad, so melancholy and nostalgic and bittersweet.

My inner maiden surfaces and I want to cry. It’s like a feeling of waiting for someone you love to come home.

Does anyone else feel that way?

 

Sunny days, they make me feel happy and free, but only during summer or if I actually am quite free. If I am inside or have much work to do, it makes me bitter and jealous, and if I am not in a good mood or not exceptionally happy or enthusiastic, I feel incredibly mad, as if I am outraged nature dares to go against my emotions, or mocks my powerlessness and stupidity.

2 Responses to “”

  1. eri February 12, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    I feel that way! I also like how rainy days are always quiet except for the sound of rain.

    • cherryblossomraine February 13, 2012 at 12:01 am #

      OMG yeah! they are so quiet and solemn. It’s almost like, a memorial. For all those people who cried, or were lonely.
      And there’s always a feeling of waiting, and longing for the sunshine, or a rainbow. Something that tells people that they are still okay. haha

Leave a Reply

