angel, art.

12 Feb

Church pictures:

I just copy/drew this. It’s so pretty, I copied the entire art style. I drew it with pencil. No eraser, because I lost mine -_-. I love this picture and the sketch-y effect to it, so I didn’t try to make mine a clean sketch version of it. it looks so much better this way.

I won’t post mine, because it’s not in pen and if i scan it it won’t show up well, but here’s the original ❤

from: thedesignlanguage sketchpad's blogspot

http://sketchpad03.blogspot.com/2006/08/angel-sketch.html

2 Responses to “angel, art.”

  1. rypark February 12, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    Reblogged this on HOPE IS A DREAM THAT NEVER SLEEP.

    • cherryblossomraine February 12, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      thank you! I checked our your blog 🙂 I am an aspiring mangaka too, actually. I’ve been working on a few webtoon sketches and commissions/projects, but my main problem is staying committed to a plot/storyline I make. Mangas nowadays are just so…unoriginal and cliche! I’ve been saving up to get a good Wacom tablet and editing programs for a while, hopefully I’ll be able to post some of my art on here, haha.
      I usually do pencil sketches, so they don’t show up well when I scan it onto my computer…do you have a deviant art? I would lovee to follow you. And I love your art! It’s so clean and professional haha. Is all the art on your blog your own?

Leave a Reply

