Reading, again. Kind of.

17 Jul

Read Catching Fire and Mockingjay all last weekend, while the day before yesterday I went to Barnes and Nobles and bought Divergent by Veronica Roth (Dystopian novel, bestseller, new teen fiction) and Black Boy by Richard Wright, my summer reading book. So I came home from the bookstore yesterday and started reading Divergent at 4:30 pm, and then read nonstop until 5:30 am this morning. Then I tried to go to sleep and forget about the book, but it stuck in my head and made me giddy and I barely slept a wink. Today, I went to Bookstar to buy Angela’s Ashes, another summer reading book, and Insurgent, the second book of the Divergent trilogy, still in hardback, and started reading it immediately.

Divergent was an amazing book, hopefully Insurgent will be just as good, or better.

Leave a Reply

